Skip to content

Drug Discovery

Terry L. Bowlin, PhD (Chair)

Chief Executive Officer

Microbiotix, Inc.
Seena K. Ajit, PhD

Associate Professor, Pharmacology & Physiology
College of Medicine

Drexel University
David J. Aldous, PhD

Deputy Head of NA Hub Research Council

Craig T. Basson, MD, PhD

Chief Medical Officer

Bitterroot Bio, Inc.
Luke H. Bradley, PhD

Professor & Acting Chair, Dept. of Neuroscience
College of Medicine

University of Kentucky
Allan R. Brasier, MD

Senior Associate Dean
Clinical and Translational Research
School of Medicine and Public Health

University of Wisconsin
Elizabeth M. Byrnes, PhD

Professor & Associate Chair
Dept. of Comparative Pathology
Cummings School of Veterinary Medicine

Tufts University
Raymond Evers, PhD

Scientific Director and Fellow, DMPK

The Janssen Pharmaceutical Companies of Johnson & Johnson
Kevin Guckian, PhD

Medicinal Chemist

Maire Fiona Jung, PhD

Assistant Vice President
Genetic Medicine – Therapeutic Applications

Eli Lilly & Company
Michy P. Kelly, PhD

Associate Professor, Dept. of Anatomy & Neurobiology
Center for Research on Aging
School of Medicine

University of Maryland
Fernanda Laezza, MD, PhD

Mary J. Palmer Saunders Professor
Graduate Program Director & Professor
Dept. of Pharmacology & Toxicology

University of Texas Medical Branch
Alastair Lawson, PhD

Vice President and Senior Fellow

Frank Lee, PhD

Vice President, Biology

Angex Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Erika Mathes Lisabeth, PhD

Assistant Professor & Director of Assay Development & Drug Discovery Core
Dept. of Pharmacology and Toxicology

Michigan State University
Dittee Lovatt, PhD

Formerly at Merck

Yves A. Lussier, MD, FAMIA FACMI

Professor and Chair
Department of Biomedical Informatics

University of Utah
Mark S. Marshall, PhD

Scientific Director of Precision Medicine

Riley Hospital for Children
Nicholas Pullen, PhD

Chief Scientific Officer 

Gary O. Rankin, PhD

Vice Dean for Basic Sciences
Professor and Chair, Dept. of Biomedical Sciences
Joan C. Edwards School of Medicine

Marshall University
Jonathan Sockolosky, PhD

Director, Company Value Creation

Curie Bio
Danyelle M. Townsend, PhD

Professor, Drug Discovery and Experimental Therapeutics
Director, Analytical Redox Biochemistry

Medical University of South Carolina
Jeremy Travins, PhD

Director of Chemistry
Drug Discovery Sciences

Scott A. Waldman, MD, PhD

Samuel M.V. Hamilton Professor of Medicine
Chair, Dept. of Pharmacology & Experimental Therapeutics
Director, MD/PhD Program

Thomas Jefferson University
Jun Wang, PhD

Associate Professor
Dept. of Medicinal Chemistry
Ernest Mario School of Pharmacy

Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey
Wei Wang, PhD

Co-Director, Arizona Center for Drug Discovery
Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology

University of Arizona
Maria Wilson, PhD

Executive Director, Project Team Leadership

Megan Yao, PhD

Retired as VP of Oncology Translational  Medicine

Eli Lilly & Company